Shattered Memories


Release date: January 12, 2023

Carter Reese hated me from the moment Mom and I moved into his dad’s house. Grief-stricken over the loss of his mother, he never accepted my mom as his dad’s new girlfriend. He claimed we were intruders and never missed a chance to insult us. I wanted nothing to do with him.

Neither of us counted on falling for each other.

For a year and a half, he was the guy of my dreams. He was my lover, my best friend, my twinkling star. Everything was perfect.

Until it wasn’t.

Memories work in funny ways, depending on the circumstances. One moment, they can be a source of great joy, and the next . . . they’re just a painful reminder of happiness lost. Because when Carter was injured in an accident, he woke up missing all of his memories of the last two years, forgetting he ever loved me. Now he refuses to believe we’re no longer enemies. He refuses to let me be close to him. Now those missing memories only cause me pain.

Despite that, I refuse to give up on our love and our memories. I’ve decided to fight for him. No matter how hard he tries to push me away, I’m going to show him we’re meant to be.

But I don’t count on the scars his continuous insults create. And when our family dynamic shifts, I’m worried that not only have I irrevocably lost him, but there also might be serious consequences of his hate.

Warning: This series includes sensitive themes and situations that may be triggering for some readers, so caution is advised. Please note that Shattered Memories is part one of a duet within the Hurtful Love series and ends in a cliffhanger. Book two ends in an HEA.

Back To Top